General Education Development

Preparation

General Education Development (GED) classes develop the skills needed to pass the four subjects of the GED® test. Using different teaching techniques which focus on skill building in work and life contexts.

Students age 16 or 17, must obtain a "Release from Attending Compulsory School" from your local high school. Students must attend New Student Orientation prior to attending class.

Tuition: $25 per term

Classes

Name Title Email Phone
Andrew Carmicheal Headshot Andrew Carmicheal English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor acarmicheal@cgcc.edu
Emily Kohner Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor, Department Chair fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Heather Doyle Heather Doyle English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Instructor hdoyle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Janette Harrington Headshot Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Julie (Jules) Burton Julie (Jules) Burton Environmental Science Instructor jburton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000
Melissa Bickle Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041