Pre-College Program

Contact

Matt Fitzpatrick
Pre-College Specialist II
mfitzpatrick@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6041

Pre-College classes help:

  • Prepare for or improve scores on college placement tests
  • Develop reading comprehension skills and strategies
  • Renew or increase math skills
  • Develop writing composition and grammar skills

New Student Orientation (required)

Pre-college students are required to attend a new student orientation during the start or middle of the term. Schedule an appointment to attend a new student orientation.

  • The Dalles Campus, call (541) 506-6041
  • Hood River - Indian Creek Campus, call (541) 308-8243

Open Lab

Classes

Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Melissa Bickle Pre-College Math Instructor mbickle@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Franceina Brackenbury Franceina Brackenbury Reading & Pre-College Instructor, Department Chair fbrackenbury@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6179
Janette Stanley Janette Harrington Pre-College Instructor jharrington@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Emily Kohner Emily Kohner Pre-College Writing Instructor ekohner@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6041
Brook Maurer Brook Maurer Pre-College and Career Guidance Instructor bmaurer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6178
Patrick Rawson Patrick Rawson Pre-College Programs Instructor prawson@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6000