Nursing and Health Occupations Program

Contact

Angela Jones
Nursing & Health Occupations Administrative Assistant
ajones@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6141

Department Chair

Diana Lee-Greene

Emergency Medical Service

Offers a one-year certificate in Emergency Medical Services.

Healthcare Informatics

Offers a one-year certificate in Basic Healthcare Informatics Assistant.

Medical Assistant

Offers a one-year certificate in Medical Assisting.

Nursing

Offers a two-year Associate of Applied Science degree in Nursing and a one-year Practical Nursing certificate.

Nursing Assistant

Courses are offered to prepare students to take the CNA 1, CNA 2 and Medication Aide certification exams with the State of Oregon Board of Nursing.

Phlebotomy

Students who take this course will gain the knowledge and skills required for employment as a phlebotomist.

Classes

Course Name Credits
EMS 105 EMT Part I 5
EMS 106 EMT Part II 5
EMS 120 Emergency Medical Services: First Responder 3
HE 113 First Aid and CPR/AED Professional Rescuers/Healthcare Providers 1
MA 112 Medical Office Assistant 1 1
MA 117 Medical Office Administrative Procedures 3
MA 118 Medical Office Administrative Procedures Lab 2
MA 122 Medical Office Assistant 2 1
MA 123 Medical Office Clinical Procedures 3
MA 124 Medical Office Clinical Procedures Lab 2
MA 131 Pathophysiology for the Medical Assistant 5
MA 132 Medical Office Assistant 3 1
MA 136 Medications 2
MA 180 Coding and Reimbursement 2
MA 270 Clinical Practicum 6
MLT 100 Medical Office Laboratory Procedures 4
MP 111 Medical Terminology 4
MP 140 Introduction to Health Law and Ethics 3
MP 150 Introduction to Electronic Health Records 3
NUR 110 Nursing I: Fundamentals of Nursing 10
NUR 111 Nursing II: Care Across the Lifespan 10
NUR 112 Nursing III: Obstetrics & Chronic Healthcare 10
NUR 210 Nursing IV: Psychiatric & Complex Acute Care 9
NUR 211 Nursing V: Emergent Healthcare 9
NUR 212 Nursing VI: Preceptorship 9
NUR 60 Nursing Success Strategies 3
NUR 90 Nursing Assistant 1 9
Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Joyce Burkhart Medical Terminology Instructor jburkhart@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6141
Lynn Carpenter Medical Terminology Faculty lcarpenter@cgcc.edu
Holli Elton Nursing Assistant Instructor helton@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6141
Doris Jepson Doris Jepson Nursing Instructor/Director of Nursing and Health Occupations djepson@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6140
Angela Johnston Angela Jones Nursing & Health Occupations Administrative Assistant ajones@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6141
Jennifer Newcomer Medical Assisting Instructor jnewcomer@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6141