Writing Program

At Columbia Gorge Community College (CGCC), we teach writing as a craft and work with students at all levels of expertise. Whether you are working to satisfy composition requirements for your degree or are looking to hone your skills through creative writing courses, our mission is to help you build confidence in your writing and enhance your ability to express rich ideas thoughtfully.

A certain degree of writing proficiency is required in nearly every professional endeavor, and you'll have the opportunity to study with instructors who provide a unique approach to the fundamentals of written English that you'll need to succeed in your chosen career.

Classes

Course Name Credits
WR 115 Introduction to Expository Writing 4
WR 121 English Composition 4
WR 122 English Composition 4
WR 227 Technical and Professional Writing 4
WR 241 Creative Writing - Fiction 4
WR 242 Creative Writing - Poetry 4
WR 243 Creative Writing - Script Writing 4
WR 244 Advanced Creative Writing - Fiction 4
WR 245 Advanced Creative Writing - Poetry 4
WR 246 Advanced Creative Writing - Editing & Publishing 4
WR 247 Advanced Creative Writing - Script Writing 4
WR 90 Introductory Writing 3
WR 90C Introductory Writing 3
Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Kristen Booth Kristen Booth Writing Instructor kbooth@cgcc.edu
Andrea Golts Andrea Golts English, Writing Instructor andrea.golts@gmail.com
Leigh Hancock Writing Instructor lhancock@cgcc.edu
Jennifer Hanlon-Wilde Jennifer Hanlon-Wilde Writing Instructor jwilde@cgcc.edu
Tom Kaser Tom Kaser English/Writing Instructor tkaser@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6180
Nan Noteboom Nan Noteboom English and Writing Instructor nnoteboom@cgcc.edu
Chauna Ramsey Chauna Ramsey Writing Instructor cramsey@cgcc.edu
Tim Schell Tim Schell Literature and Writing Instructor, Department Chair tschell@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6171
Scott Stein Scott Stein English & Writing Instructor sstein@cgcc.edu
Kristie Towell Kristie Towell English & Writing Instructor ktowell@cgcc.edu (541) 806-1295
Andrea Ware Computer Applications/Office Systems Instructor / Writing & Literature aware@cgcc.edu
Amanda Webster English, Writing Instructor mwebster@cgcc.edu