Team Members

The Behavioral Assessment Team is a multi-disciplinary group whose purpose is to support students, faculty and staff via an established protocol. The team tracks student behavioral concerns over time, detecting patterns, trends and disturbances in individual or group behavior. The team receives reports of disruptive, problematic or concerning behavior or misconduct; conducts an investigation of each report; performs a threat assessment; and then determines the best mechanisms for support, intervention, warning/notification, and response. The team then activates campus and/or community resources and coordinates follow-up. BAT is not a substitute for classroom management. You may contact them at BAT@cgcc.edu.

Team Members will include at a minimum the following employees:

  • A student services administrator
  • A Counseling department representative
  • A Disability Support Services representative
  • An instructional representative
  • A Campus Safety representative
  • A Faculty representative

Representatives from the following agencies may also participate as resources to, on an as needed basis, the BAT team;

  • Union representative
  • City police and/or Community Mental Health representative
  • Registration and/or Financial Aid department representative
  • Veterans Affairs/Services representative
Namesort descending Title Email
Jim Austin Director of Facilities Services jaustin@cgcc.edu
Shayna Dahl Shayna Dahl Student Support Services Coordinator sdahl@cgcc.edu
Tess Fegel-Osborne Tess Fegel-Osborne Psychology Instructor tfegel@cgcc.edu
Courtney Judah Director of Human Resources cjudah@cgcc.edu
Tom Lieurance Tom Lieurance Electro-Mechanical Technology Instructor tlieurance@cgcc.edu
Eric Studebaker Eric Studebaker Chief Student Services Officer estudebaker@cgcc.edu
Mike Taphouse Director of Advising and Career Services, Title IX Coordinator mtaphouse@cgcc.edu
Lori Ufford Lori Ufford Chief Academic Officer, Interim President lufford@cgcc.edu